About Us

By Mountaineer Audubon

March 17, 2017

Mountaineer Audubon is a local chapter of the National Audubon Society. Our region encompasses Harrison, Marion, Monongalia, Preston, and Taylor Counties in North Central West Virginia and the southern portions of Greene and Fayette Counties in Pennsylvania. The Mountaineer Audubon chapter was founded in the early 1970s.

Our Mission:
To promote the enjoyment, conservation and understanding of birds, other wildlife, and their habitats through birding, education, and outreach.

Mountaineer Audubon By-Laws

Mountaineer Audubon Board Members:

John Boback     president@mountianeeraudubon.org
Vice President
Katie Fallon
Vicky Shears
Alan Clark
Program Committee Chair
LeJay Graffious       lejay@mountaineeraudubon.org
Fundraising Committee Chair
Sue Olcott
Publicity Committee Chair
Alan Clark
Education Committee Chair
Conservation Committee Chair
Larry Schwab
Field Trip Committee Chair
David Daniels
Membership Committee Chair
Mary Ann Tokarz
Newsletter Editor
Sally Wilts
Additional Board Members
Kay Beamer
Ella Belling
Joe Super

Mountaineer Audubon Society
P.O. Box 422
Morgantown, WV 26507-0422